We are pleased to announce the winners of the InfoShow23 Awards:

Best Group Project

First Place ($1,000 divided evenly)

Manhattan Helicopter map (S1R606c)
Ziqi Wang and Jiacheng Chen

Second Place

Preserving and Restoring LGBTQ+ Archive (S1R610a)
Rachel Brenner, Alex Austin, Sunni Wong, Simone Levy, Dylan Granger, June Bendich, Trale Tevis

Best Individual Project

First Place ($500)

Climate Change’s Effect on Tree Communities (S2R611c)
Jolie Leung

Second Place

Design for Deaf Accessibility (S3R610b)
Radhika Mehra

Best Poster Award

First place ($250)

QUILT: Queer Intimacies Located in Thread (S3R201e)
Gabriella Evergreen

Second Place

Death Plan (S3R201a)
Abbey Hurst

People’s Choice Award

($500 divided evenly)

Making the Desert Island Discs Dataset: Data Visceralization and How We Don’t Know What We Know (S2R611a)
Lubov McKone, Jessika Davis, Carol Choi and Ava Kaplan

Thank you to the Estate of Robertina Campbell (MSLIS ’66) for making possible the awards. Also thank you to the faculty awards jury (Profs. Nancy Smith, chair, Chris Sula, John Lauermann, and Leanne Bowler), and to all attendees who submitted a ballot for the people’s choice award. And congratulations to the award winners and all presenters!

Pratt iSchool
We empower people to improve lives and communities through information, knowledge, and culture.
Pratt iSchool

Latest posts by Pratt iSchool (see all)